Client Testimonials

Every year, we are blessed with the most amazing clients: some make us laugh, others make us shed happy tears, and every single one of them send us home with memories we won’t forget. We are proud to be wedding photographers and strive to give our clients the very best every. single. weekend. Here’s what they have to say about our services:

KM_Leavenwork_Kansas_Fall_Barn_Wedding_Schwinn_Farm_-23

There isn’t enough space to say how amazing Jerry is. We scrambled to find a new photographer after issues caused us to terminate the contract with our original photographer, but we’re so grateful we connected with Jerry. He is seriously talented, as professional as can be, and is so dedicated to helping in any way he can to make your wedding day special.
Before the wedding, Jerry didn’t just want facts about us–He wanted to get to know us. By the time our wedding day came, we felt we had a friend in Jerry and trusted him completely. Our wedding day simply wouldn’t have been as smooth and amazing without him. If an issue came up during the day, Jerry either fixed it our found someone to fix it. He kept us relaxed and at ease the entire day, and he got along so well with everyone. Countless friends and family commented to us on how lucky we were to get such an incredible photographer. Jerry clearly has a passion for wedding photography, but he is also 100% dedicated to doing whatever he can to make sure you have an unforgettable wedding day. He isn’t just there to take amazing photos, which he does, but he is also there to actively help start your marriage off with the best wedding day you can possibly have. We’re stunned at how great our photos came out, and it wouldn’t have been possible without Jerry…He kept everyone relaxed, and it shows in the photos we have.

We fully believe our wedding day would not have been the perfect day it was without him. Thank you Jerry!

– Kris and Maria (October 8, 2016)

 

NT_Lawrence_KS_Wedding_Arterra_Event_Gallery_0038-1

There is no better photographer in the KC area than Jerry Wang. He is so attentive to all of your photography needs. His super energetic yet calm demeanor on your wedding day and up to the day is all you need for the perfect photos His work speaks for itself. Not only is he an amazing photographer but he also becomes a friend throughout the process. Highly recommend!

– Noy and Travis (September 17, 2016)

JF_Olathe_KS_Wedding_Shadow_Glenn_Country_Club_-47

Jerry and his assistant were so much fun to work with on our big day! When I first saw our completed wedding photos, they took my breath away. I definitely noticed his attention to detail and willingness to go above and beyond to capture the perfect shot. One of my favorite things about working with Jerry was that he was always available to chat over email and we even had several meetings face-to-face before the big event. These meetings were so helpful and he even learned some of the names of my wedding party and family members before the big day which really helped when it came time for our large group photos. I would highly recommend Jerry and his team for any of my friends’ future wedding events and I’m so happy I get to relive mine through our wonderful set of photos!

– Janelle and Fletcher (September 26, 2015)

Testimonial

“We just saw the sunset outside. It’s ridiculous. If you and your husband can escape your reception for a few minutes we’d love to run outside and take some more photos.”

This is what Jerry said to me in the middle of our wedding reception. He and his team had already taken hundreds of amazing posed and candid photos throughout the night and they didn’t have to take any more. Yet Jerry is always on the lookout for new and exciting backdrops and photo opportunities. Forget the mantle, he gave us blow-it-up-and-cover-your-wall-worthy photos. Jerry gives you more than memories–he gives you art.

РAshley and Cory (May 9th, 2015)

 

Jerry Wang Photography Wedding Portfolio 27

One of the best wedding-related decisions we made was selecting Jerry Wang Photography. We’ve received so many compliments on our photos, and he documented the emotions and subtle moments throughout the day beautifully. He was professional, responsive and made us feel comfortable while taking the photos. We’re so happy we have gorgeous photos that capture our incredible day.

– Ryan and Lauren (May 30th, 2015)

 

 

Jerry Wang Photography Review 5

Jerry did such a wonderful job for our wedding and was do great to work with! I would recommend Jerry and Travis for any event! He took the time to come scope out the venue the evening before the wedding during our rehearsal and made sure the day was as stress free as possible. He made sure to put the bride and groom first the whole day!

– Jake and Kaylee (March 21, 2015)

Jerry Wang Photography Review 3

Jerry, Travis and Ashleigh were absolutely phenomenal! I had seen much of Jerry’s work before hiring him as our wedding photographer and always loved what I saw in his work. Him and his team didn’t provide anything less than perfect for our big day which is exactly what I anticipated. We had so many small details to think about for our wedding day and Jerry was able to shoot everything I asked for plus some. Three months later and I still go through the photos amazed by what all was captured. What I appreciated most was how Jerry and his team were able to capture some of the most candid, heartfelt and meaningful moments of our special day without us feeling like they were in our face the whole day. I wouldn’t have changed a thing!

– Dustin and Piper (October 4th, 2014)

Jerry Wang Photography Review

Jerry Wang Photography is a very professional and talented photography business, and I can’t imagine a better experience. Jerry and Travis were so easy to work with not only on the wedding day, but before and after! Some of the shots that were taken that day look like they came straight out of a movie. It was so difficult deciding which prints to use in our photo book and canvas print, because there was not a bad shot in the bunch!

We cannot thank Jerry Wang Photography enough for helping us document memories of our beautiful wedding day and for all the hard work that was so clearly demonstrated by them.

– Nick and Ashley (June 22nd, 2014)

Jerry Wang Photography Review 2

Travis and Jerry did such an amazing job photographing our special day. The two went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure they captured every single wonderful moment of our wedding day. They were so much fun to work with. We have gotten so many compliments about how awesome it was to work with them and how truly amazing our photographs turned out. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, talented photographer for ANY special event!

– Justine and Andrew (April 14, 2014)

Jerry Wang Photography Review 4

Jerry and his crew did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding photos. They worked well with our large group, were professional the entire time, took great photos, and captured everything we asked for. Jerry was helpful in determining what would work best for us and our timeline, was always available to meet when we needed to and responded quickly to emails and phone calls. Not only are the pictures great, Jerry had a quick turnaround with editing and finalizing our photo album. We could not have asked for a better photographer!

– Philip and Lindsay (September 14, 2014)

 

 

Read more reviews at:

Couple's Choice Wedding Wire Award Jerry Wang Photography